masonhankins

Just another WordPress.com site

First Actual Post

leave a comment »

Alright so that first post I did was kind of weird, but all first posts are a little awk aren’t that. You don’t know what your doing but you still want to do it so you pretend like you do know what you are doing. Whatever. I get it. I’ll try to be less weird, but I won’t try that hard. I still have to be myself. Thats what a blog is all about! Can you dig it? BLOG stands for Blathering Loser Online Go. At least I think it does. Not sure what it means past that though. Anyway the interwebs has been nice to me today. Well kinda nice. Some pretty cool stuff happened…I think. I can’t really remember. All I can think about right now is the SH’BOSS BOYS from America’s Got Talent.

I just posted a video. Hopefully it works. It’s pretty much the most amazing thing I watched today. I’m not big on hyperboles btw, I leave that to Fox News. These little kids are amazing by the way. Lyrical Geniuses. They can rap better than me at least and they are only like 7. I’m 3x as old as them and they’re better than me. Life is not fair. My rapping career never got far and by that I mean it never left my bedroom. I was a closet rapper for a while, but it was really cramped in there. My stage name was Wrapper because I was a white rapper. I wasn’t legit enough though so I had to quit. Rapping wasn’t worth getting shot over. Long story short, these kids are awesome and I hope they win. I’m still not going to watch the show, but I hope they win.

In other news not a lot has happened since the last time I posted which was 3 hours ago. Last weekend however I missed out on the Sasquatch Music Festival in Washington. I couldn’t help but cry knowing that I was missing out on a chill music festival with so many relevant indie bands. As many of you know, my taste in music is very eclecticly white. And you can’t get much whiter than the North West corner of the U.S. Anyway, thanks to NPR I my sadness was lessened by their live webcast of the festival. You can still listen to most of the bands Here. If you want to of course. You have the choice to be cool or not. Its whatever you know.

Finally the color theorist in me just wants to get this off my chest. As you know, I don’t believe in many theories the world has come up with like evolution (we aren’t vain, god made us in his own image), music(its just organized sound), and gravity(fluke), but I do believe in color theory. I mean how can you not believe it after you’ve seen the triangle that light goes into and rainbows come out of. I’ve never seen one in real life but I have seen someone wearing a Pink Floyd Dark Side of the Moon T-shirt and thats all I need to see to believe in Color Theory. That being said I have to show you this so you won’t be a Jerry.                

Yes all those colors may look black to the untrained eye, but they aren’t. Black is not a color, it is the absence of light. But if you have ever used paint you know that if you mix and saturate colors you can come up with all kinds of colors that look  kind of black. Its hard to explain so I won’t get into the details today. The point is don’t be a Jerry.

NEXT TIME: I talk about something else!

Written by masonhankins

June 2, 2011 at 4:20 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

